Low-energy LED wins Nobel Physics Prize

Three winners of Nobel Prize in physics, from left, Meijo University Prof. Isamu Akasaki, Nagoya University Prof. Hiroshi Amano, and Shuji Nakamura, 60, of the University of California, Oct. 7, 2014. (AP Photo/Kyodo News)

A version of this article appeared in the print edition of The Daily Star on October 08, 2014, on page 11.




Your feedback is important to us!

We invite all our readers to share with us their views and comments about this article.

Disclaimer: Comments submitted by third parties on this site are the sole responsibility of the individual(s) whose content is submitted. The Daily Star accepts no responsibility for the content of comment(s), including, without limitation, any error, omission or inaccuracy therein. Please note that your email address will NOT appear on the site.

Alert: If you are facing problems with posting comments, please note that you must verify your email with Disqus prior to posting a comment. follow this link to make sure your account meets the requirements. (

comments powered by Disqus



Interested in knowing more about this story?

Click here